The University of Arizona logo

2017 Fellows

Agnes Attakai

  • Director Health Disparities Outreach Prevention Education, Center for Rural Health-Center for American Indian Resilience

Damián Baca

  • Associate Professor, Director of the Rhetoric, Composition, and the Teaching of English Program, English

Andreas Blume

  • Professor, Economics

Kevin Bonine

  • Director, Education & Outreach, Biosphere 2 and College of Science

Margaret Briehl

  • Professor, Pathology

Melody Buckner

  • Director of Digital Learning and Online Education, Office of Digital Learning

Ben Champion

  • Director, Office of Sustainability

Sonia Colina

  • Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Spanish and Portuguese

Arthur Gmitro

  • Professor and Department Head, Department of Biomedical Engineering

Denise Gosé

  • Associate Director, Center for Creative Photography

Ron Hammer

  • Professor, Basic Medical Sciences

Marwan Krunz

  • Kenneth VonBehren Endowed Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Jeannie Lee

  • Associate Professor and Assistant Head, Department of Pharmacy Practice & Science

Chrissy Lieberman

  • Associate Dean of Students, Dean of Students Office

Eric Lyons

  • Assistant Professor, School of Plant Science

Simran Nirh

  • Senior Director, University Analytics & Institutional Research

Maliaca Oxnam

  • Associate Librarian, Office of Digital Innovation and Stewardship

Garth Perry

  • Assistant Director, Budget Office

Jadwiga Pieper Mooney

  • Associate Professor of History and Chair of Gender and Women's Studies, GWS and History

David Pietz

  • Professor, East Asian Studies
  • Director, Global Studies
  • UNESCO Chair in Environmental History

Steven Schwartz

  • Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Sonia Shiri

  • Assistant Professor & Middle East Language Program Director, Middle Eastern and North African Studies

Emily Walsh

  • Associate Vice President, Development Research & Resources, University of Arizona Foundation

Jane Zavisca

  • Associate Dean for Research in the College of Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • Associate Professor, Sociology