The University of Arizona logo

2011 Fellows

Carol Bender

  • University Distinguished Outreach Professor
  • Director, UBRP & BRAVO!
  • Professor in Practice, Molecular and Cellular Biology

Laura Berry

  • Associate Professor, English
  • Associate Dean, UA Honors College

Heddwen L. Brooks

  • Chair, Graduate Interdisciplinary Program, Physiological Sciences
  • Associate Professor, Dept. of Physiology
  • Member, BIO5/Arizona Center on Aging/Sarver Heart Center

Elliott Cheu

  • Professor, Physics
  • Associate Dean, College of Science

Renée T. Clift

  • Professor, Teaching, Learning and Sociocultural Studies
  • Associate Dean, College of Education

Javier D. Duran

  • Director, Confluencenter for Creative Inquiry
  • Professor, Spanish & Border Studies
  • Chair, Committee of Eleven

Karen Filippelli

  • Associate Vice President for Finance and Administration, Office of the Senior Vice President for Health Sciences

Francisco A. R. García

  • Distinguished Outreach Professor of Public Health and Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Director, Center of Excellence in Women's Health

Paulo Goes

  • Salter Professor of Technology and Management
  • Head, Management Information Systems Department

R. Brooks Jeffery

  • Professor with joint appointments in Architecture and Landscape Architecture
  • Coordinator, Heritage Conservation Graduate Certificate Program
  • Director, Drachman Institute

Kimberly Jones

  • Associate Dean, College of Humanities

Monica Kilcullen Pastor

  • Associate Programmatic Area Agent, Agricultural Literacy & School Garden Food Safety, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Cooperative Extension

Stuart E. Marsh

  • Interim Director and Professor School of Natural Resources and the Environment
  • Chair, Graduate Interdisciplinary Program in Arid Lands Resource Sciences
  • Professor School of Geography and Development

Ken McAllister

  • Professor, English

J.C. Mutchler

  • Associate Research Historian, Southwest Studies Center

Kimberly Ogden

  • Professor, Chemical and Environmental Engineering

Lisa Ordóñez

  • Professor, Management & Organizations and Marketing

Tanisha N. Price-Johnson

  • Director of Admissions, College of Medicine

Susan Richards

  • Assistant Dean of Finance and Administration

Mark Riley

  • Professor and Department Head, Ag. and Biosystems Engineering

Robert J. Sommerfeld

  • Commander, The University of Arizona Police Department

Debra Tomanek

  • Assistant Vice Provost for Instruction & Assessment
  • Professor, Molecular & Cellular Biology
  • Professor, College of Science Teacher Preparation Program

Kendal Washington White

  • Senior Associate Dean, Dean of Students Office