The University of Arizona logo

2018 ALI Advisory Board

Michael Brewer
Interim Senior Information Resources Officer
University Libraries

Doug Hockstad
Vice President
Tech Launch Arizona

Amanda Kraus
Director, Disability Resources
Interim Executive Director, Housing and Residential Life
Assistant Professor of Practice, Educational Policy Studies and Practice

David Lowenthal
Associate Department Head, Computer Science
Professor, Computer Science

Tom Miller
Vice Provost Faculty Affairs
Professor, English


Sairam Parthasarathy
Director, Center for Sleep and Circadian Sciences, UA Health Sciences
​Interim Chief, Div. of Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care & Sleep Medicine
Professor, Medicine

 Sally Rider
Associate Dean for Administration & Chief of Staff
Director, The William H. Rehnquist Center on the Constitutional Structures of Government

 Tannis Gibson
Dean, College of Fine Arts
Professor, Music

Allison Vaillancourt
Vice President
Business Affairs and Human Resources

Xubin Zeng
Director, Climate Dynamics and Hydrometerology Center
Professor, Hydrology and Atmospheric Sciences